Samstag, 29. April 2006

Normal?

Ordinary Girl

When I was just eight years old
My mother came to me and that’s what she told me:
“You’re somehow different, I don’t know why,
but if you want you’ll reach the sky”

I grew up, searching my place
but soon I felt I was from outer space
What I needed was a friend
but no one really could understand me


I whish I was an ordinary girl
living in an ordinary world
playing all the ordinary games people play
why can’t I be the same

I came to school, felt like emprisoned
the teachers taught me things I didn’t want to know
Felt like a fool, couldn’t find the reason
to learn ’bout algebra instead of Marilyn Monroe

When I went out and everyone was partyin’
was only me who felt like in the wrong place
I always wanted to be like everybody
with average thoughts and an average face


I whish I was an ordinary girl …


~Papermoon~
Gedanken die ich auch oft hatte als ich noch jünger war: Einfach normal sein, so wie alle anderen Leute, die seltsamen Dinge mögen die sie mögen, genau so sein, so denken, so leben können, wollen...
Heute... hab ich diese Gedanken immer noch öfters, habe aber auch schon oft gelernt, dass die Leute die nach aussen hin so 'normal' sind, es trotzdem oft nicht sind, sondern genau so anders...

... denn überhaupt, was ist denn schon normal?

Trackback URL:
https://wolkentage.twoday.net/stories/1893543/modTrackback

Aktuelle Beiträge

eehhmm?
Ja hi erstmal hab ne kleine frage zu dem foto *hust*...
..HakI.. (Gast) - 10. Apr, 16:54
ich finde auch sooo viele...
ich finde auch sooo viele englische wörter schön! suspicious...
Jule (Gast) - 15. Okt, 12:56
hmmm.... ja... falls...
hmmm.... ja... falls es noch jemanden interessiert,...
Wolkentage - 1. Mai, 22:08
Wo bist du?
Wir haben ja seit langem keinen Kontakt mehr...aber...
Mark (Gast) - 21. Feb, 21:29
ich weiss net um was...
ich weiss net um was es geht, was das für ein examen...
pia. - 4. Dez, 22:07

Aktuelle Buch-Staben



Julia Tavalaro, Richard Tayson, Michaela Link
Bis auf den Grund des Ozeans

Filmreif


Fluch der Karibik 2


Ab durch die Hecke


Das Haus am See

Bin da, wer noch?


kostenloser Counter


Buch - Staben
Die kleinen Dinge
Filmreif
Fund des Tages
Kranke Schwester
Nebelstreifen
Rumgefragt
Sphärenklänge
Spielkind
Wolken-Bilder
Wortfetzen
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren